Can I blame my mood on the full moon tonight? heh heh :/
I feel weird.
Youth group, got there and watched the guys throw the football. Laughed, cheered, joked, normal stuff, everything perfectly fine! k? then youth message with dirt. gotta not cover our dirt over with icing to make it seem like we're good on the outside.
went outside to watch everyone throw the football again, talked with our new leader for a bit, then things got a bit rough so we went inside again. then Jason showed up again (he was there for the football thing at the beginning) so we started talking how Monday was horrible. And I mentioned Kier and driving and got all sad. I had my head down on my arms on the table and he messed up my hair... :P I didn't move, so he did it again. I kinda groaned and looked up. Then we continued talking about our week... and he tried to encourage me.
Got in the car, everything dead silent. I could sense the tension and mom heard how the boys got us sent back inside. Then, much to my discontentment already, God Gave Me You came on the radio. I started singing, and remembering, and thinking... and it's just an overall weird night I suppose...
I wanna talk to you... haven't in a few days... feels like weeks... You're one of the only people I trust to not think I'm completely weird, because you know about both of those things.
I don't like showing my emotions in public to people, because of my (now even worse) trust issues. It was nice to have that deep conversation with Jason though. I like seeing his sensitive side every once in awhile.
Music time, and waiting... waiting... hoping.... for you to get on.
No comments:
Post a Comment