Today... got up, went to pick up a friend (drove in the snow, but no sliding like last night, thankfully!!!) and went to the mall. We're such nerds and had a bunch of books from the mall's booksale then bought candy and sat at the food court eating it and talking about some stuff. Then we went back to her house where I got to see her new apartment all to herself. It's connected to her house, but she's sooo lucky!!! I kept telling her that as she showed me around. We played with her dog, talked, watched a movie, and her brothers kept coming in and bothering us. I hate when that happens.. lol but it was SO nice to get out of the house today! You have no idea!
Came home, in a great mood! :)
Got an adorable text from a GREAT friend! :D <3 Yeah.... I know what you're gonna ask.... don't say it. :P I've been confused about this a lot, but anyway.... he makes me smile. I'm hoping to talk to him soon here... just texted him that I have news for him. I've been updating him on my youth group situation. Maybe he'll get the hint I need him to get on and talk to me... but we don't have a youth group (haven't for awhile, but we were gonna have a new female leader and start up again). But the lady who was gonna be the leader fell on ice this morning and is now having vision problems. She's in the ER and everyone's concerned! =\ This isn't good. No youth, and scared for her now. No Momentum over the summer?! We still have time.... I know I sound selfish... but... I just... really need a Momentum experience again. Life has gotten really hard! More than most of my friends know. But I need to feel that "fire" in me again.... You probably don't care about all this, but I just need to vent.
You know what I need right now? A hug. Not a normal hug. Either a hug from my best friend, or one of those long hugs that guys give to girls. :P hehe. My friend and I texted each other hugging faces all day today. I'd LOVE to meet him.... at Momentum. Dunno now if that will happen. UGH, ok.. stop. *calms*
And a certain person kept bothering me.... every time I'm alone in my room, guess who walks in? Yup... sometimes I like alone time. Do people not realize this?! Hence why I loved getting outta my house today. Can't wait to get a car for my own and just drive.... anywhere! Just. Get. Me. Out! I don't even care!
Enough of this dark stuff.... or it's gonna just consume me again. Don't wanna go to that place EVER again!
Ok i'm seriously debating maybe not posting this.... then again, how many of you actually read everything I say? Only those who really care.
I feel like a terrible friend lately... always talking about myself, not really asking about others as much as I used to. My friends try to assure me that it's not true, but idk. I'd *love* to believe it. I really would!! </3 More of my pity-party, selfishness.
Alright, goodbye for now. Music time. Dishes soon probably. Hoping that guy will get on! (My friends are the best people in the world! so understanding and loving! ♥)
No comments:
Post a Comment