Saturday, January 21, 2012

"I'm in love with someone else, she said"

That's a lyric by the amazing band Parachute!
"I take the car and drive the night
The white stripes blur and ease my mind
When all that's left is a single line
Instead of this confusion
And I'm not certain of the way it was
And I'm not sure what I could of done
Oh but I wonder if it had been enough
And I realize the only thing I know is
She said, I'm in love with some one else she said
I fell in love with some one else and I
I'm in love with some one and that's all that I know for sure
I stop the car and close my eyes
I can see her face, but It takes a while
And it feeds it like the morning light
Slow and unfocused"

I felt that way... about the driving... driving calms me sometimes. Drove out to Vinco earlier and it was nice... fun.

Was up til 3am last night talking and playing words with friends on facebook with a cool guy. :) tired now....

had to go out again... shopping.... i was trying to read, peacefully, then had to drive. *sigh* and if that's not enough, my brother decided he had to come and he makes fun of the music i listen to. I had Air 1 on in the Kia and my brother told me to change the channel because he hates it. (how?!) I flat out said "No." because i hear it so often from him so much the music sounds the same. But it helps me.... calming, encouraging. Then he asked dad, and dad switched it to Rocky 99 where a weird song idk came on... I was gripping the steering wheel so hard, willing my eyes to stay dry. I know, I know, stupid of me to be upset. But when Air 1 was on, my brother had to copy the guy who was currently singing Everlasting. "Everlasting, Your light will shine when all else fades, Neverending, Your glory goes beyond all pain...etc." And Jacob copied the lyrics in a high-pitched mocking voice.... You know annoying that is? When something is soothing to hear, or do, in any case, and it gets made fun of? It's not as bad as the kids at my school, but..... still bothersome.

I can't believe I wasted a whole paragraph on that... -_-

Whatever.

Gonna go back to reading now. Don't bother me.

ps. Church tomorrow! Hope it goes well... (:

No comments:

Post a Comment